Harvey Nash 2015 CIO Survey Results

in association with KPMG

cio-survey-harvey-nash-640w
May 19. 2015

After receiving responses from nearly 4,000 IT leaders from more than 50 countries and capturing more than a quarter million data points, the Harvey Nash CIO Survey in association with KPMG is among the largest surveys of IT leadership in the world.

This year’s findings show digital innovation dominates the CIO agenda. CIOs are faced with managing an enterprise-wide digital strategy in an environment of scarce talent and rapid change. Digital innovation is disrupting business models, making speed a top priority.

Read the full report to learn about:

  • How the Chief Digital Officer role is growing in prominence, but still evolving
  • Why the need to access skills from outside the organization is replacing cost savings as a primary driver of outsourcing
  • Top CIO operational priorities
  • The continuing stagnant role of women in IT leadership
  • Climbing CIO job satisfaction
  • Cyber security as a very real threat

Read the full report: Harvey Nash 2015 CIO Survey Results

Read the executive summary report: Harvey Nash 2015 CIO Survey Results (PDF: 164KB)

NOW AVAILABLE: 2016 Survey Results

 

Infographic

cio-survey-harvey-nash-infographic

KPMG CIO Advisory Regional Contacts

KPMG CIO Advisory
Global Centre of Excellence
Contact Marc Snyder

Marc Snyder

Managing Director
+1 978 807 0522
Email     

North America
Contact Denis Berry

Denis Berry

Principal
+1 312 665 2866
Email     

Europe, Middle East, Africa
Contact Lisa Heneghan

Lisa Heneghan

Partner
+44 20 7311 3953
Email     

Latin America
Contact Glenn Tjon

Glenn Tjon

Partner
+50 7208 0700
Email     

Asia Pacific
Contact Bob Hayward

Bob Hayward

Principal
+65 6411 8172
Email     

KPMG CIO Advisory Contacts by Country

AUSTRALIA
Guy Holland
guyholland@kpmg.com.au

BRAZIL
Frank Meylan
FMeylan@kpmg.com.br

CANADA
Yvon Audette
yaudette@kpmg.ca

CHINA
James O'Callaghan
james.ocallaghan@kpmg.com

FRANCE
Laurent Gobbi
lgobbi@kpmg.fr

GERMANY
Sebastian Paas
spaas@kpmg.com

INDIA
Ashvin Vellody
ashvin@kpmg.com

ITALY
Roberto Gatti
rgatti@kpmg.it

NETHERLANDS
William Koot
Koot.William@kpmg.nl

SPAIN
Javier Martín Barroso
jmartinbarroso@kpmg.es

SWITZERLAND
Prafull Sharma
prafullsharma@kpmg.com

UNITED KINGDOM
Lisa Heneghan
Lisa.Heneghan@kpmg.co.uk

UNITED STATES
Matt Bishop
mbishop@kpmg.com